Privacy

myCar.be values your privacy and therefore applies the new European legislation GDPR, effective as of 25 May 2018, as a reference. Though most information on this website is available without personal data needing to be provided, it is possible that the user is asked for personal information. This information will only be used in the context of strictly following through your information request. The user can always object, for free and on request, against the application of his information for direct marketing. To that effect, he will address:

myCar.be bvba
Koning Albert I-Laan 84

8200 Sint-Michiels

Tel.: 050 40 61 70

E-mail: privacy@mycar.be myCar.be privacy statement:

myCar.be BVBA processes personal data in accordance with this privacy statement. For further information, questions, or comments regarding our privacy policy, you are referred to www.mycar.be and privacy@mycar.be

Processing purposes

myCar.be BVBA collects and processes the personal data for customer and order management (e.g. customer administration, follow-up for orders/deliveries, invoicing, tracking of solvability, and the forwarding of marketing and personalised advertising).

Legal grounds for processing

Personal data is processed pursuant to article 6.1. [(a) consent,] [(b) (necessary for the implementation of an agreement),] [(c) (necessary to comply with a legal obligation)], [(f) (necessary to defend our legitimate interest to do business)] of the General Data Protection Regulation.

[To the extent the processing of the personal data takes place pursuant to article 6.1. a) (consent), the customer always has the right to withdraw the permission once granted.]

Transmission to third parties

Personal data is only transmitted to the staff handling the requests. This data can be transmitted to persons outside myCar.be bvba in case it turns out to be necessary to handle the request of the user.

If it is necessary to realise the set objectives, the personal data of the customer will be shared with other companies (of the myCar.be - group) within the European Economic Area which is directly or indirectly connected with myCar.be BVBA through a partnership or with any other partner of myCar.be, such as our financial partners Record Credits and AlphaCredit or others, as well as marketing agencies.

myCar.be BVBA guarantees that these receivers will take the required technical and organisational measures to protect the personal data.

Retention period

The personal data processed for customer management will be kept during the term which is necessary to comply with the legal requirements (for example in the field of accounting). It is saved for at least 10 years and for at least as long as the period during which the customer has the possession of the purchased vehicle(s).

Right of perusal, correction, deletion, limitation, objection and transferability of personal data

The customer at all times has the right of perusal of his personal data and can (let) correct it if it is incorrect or incomplete, have it removed, have its processing limited and object against the processing of the personal data which concerns him pursuant to article 6.1 (f), including profiling based on those provisions.

Furthermore, the customer has the right to obtain a copy (in a structured, current, and machine-readable form) of his personal data and to have the personal data forwarded to another company.

For the purpose of exercising the above rights, the customer is requested to:

  • change the settings of his customer account himself; and/or
  • send an e-mail with a copy of his ID attached for verification to the following e-mail address: privacy@mycar.be

Direct marketing

The customer has the right to object, free of charges, against any processing of his personal data with an eye on direct marketing.

Complaint

The Customer has the right to file a complaint with the data protection body ‘Commissie voor de Bescherming van de Persoonlijke Levenssfeer’

(Drukpersstraat 35, 1000 Brussel -

commission@privacycommission.be).

Cookies

As required by article 129, 1° of the telecom law ‘Wet elektronische communicatie’ of 13 June 2005, myCar.be bvba will inform the visitors of its websites of the application of cookies. Cookies are tiny text files which are placed on the hard disk of the computer of website visitors. They contain information such as the language preference of the surfer, so that he does not have to enter that information again on a next visit to the same website. Some cookies ensure that a website is displayed in a graphically orderly manner, others that a web application functions correctly. If you do not want a website to place cookies on your computer, you can change the settings on your browser accordingly.

How do you deactivate cookies?

If you wish to block cookies, you can do so through the browser you use.

When you disable cookies, take into account that certain graphic elements may not appear nicely on your screen, or that you will not be able to use certain applications.

Privacy

myCar.be attache beaucoup d’importance à votre vie privée et utilise à cet effet la nouvelle législation européenne du RGPD en vigueur depuis le 25 mai 2018 comme référence. Bien que la plupart des informations soient disponibles sur ce site sans que des données personnelles aient à être fournies, il est possible que des informations personnelles soient demandées à l’utilisateur. Ces informations sont uniquement utilisées dans le cadre d’un suivi strict de votre demande d’informations. L’utilisateur peut, gratuitement et sur demande, toujours s’opposer à l’utilisation de ses données à des fins de marketing direct. Il s’adressera pour ce faire à :

myCar.be  sprl

Koning Albert I-Laan 84 8200 Sint-Michiels

Tél. : 050 40 61 70

  1. mail : privacy@mycar.be Déclaration de confidentialité myCar.be :

myCar.be SPRL traite les données personnelles conformément à cette déclaration de confidentialité. Pour plus d’informations, des questions ou remarques relatives à notre politique de confidentialité, vous pouvez adresser à www.mycar.be et privacy@mycar.be

Buts du traitement

 

myCar.be SPRL recueille et traite les données personnelles de clients pour la gestion de clients et commandes (e.a. l’administration de la clientèle, le suivi de commandes/livraisons, la facturation, le suivi de la solvabilité et l’envoi de publicité personnalisée et marketing).

Fondement(s) juridiques du traitement

 

Les données personnelles sont traitées sur la base de l’article 6.1. [(a) autorisation,] [(b) (nécessaire pour l’exécution d’un contrat),] [(c) (nécessaire pour répondre à une obligation légale)], [(f) (nécessaire pour la défense de notre intérêt justifié pour entreprendre)] du Règlement général sur la protection des données.

[Pour autant que le traitement des données personnelles a lieu sur base de l’article 6.1. a) (autorisation), le client est toujours habilité à retirer l’autorisation donnée.]

 

Cession à des tiers

 

Les données personnelles sont uniquement communiquées au personnel qui traite les demandes. Ces données peuvent être transmises à des personnes en dehors de myCar.be sprl si ceci s’avère nécessaire pour le traitement de la demande de l’utilisateur.

Si ceci est nécessaire pour la réalisation des buts prévus, les données personnelles du client sont partagées avec d’autres sociétés (du groupe myCar.be) au sein de l’Espace économique européen qui sont liées directement ou indirectement àmyCar.be SPRL ou avec quelque autre partenaire de myCar.be comme nos partenaires financiers Record Credits et AlphaCredit ou autres et des bureaux de marketing.

 

myCar.be SPRL garantit que ces destinataires prendront les mesures techniques et organisationnelles nécessaires à titre de protection des données personnelles.

Période de conservation

 

Les données personnelles traitées pour la gestion de la clientèle seront conservées pendant le délai qui est nécessaire pour répondre aux exigences légales (entre autres au niveau de la comptabilité). Dans tous les cas, elles sont conservées au minimum 10 ans et au minimum aussi longtemps que la période pendant laquelle le client est en possession du (des) véhicule(s).

Droit de consultation, correction, élimination, limitation, objection et cessibilité des données personnelles

Le client est toujours habilité à la consultation de ses données personnelles et peut les (faire) corriger si elles sont incorrectes ou incomplètes, les faire éliminer, faire limiter le traitement et faire objection au traitement des données personnelles le concernant sur la base de l’article 6.1 (f), y compris le profilage sur base de ces dispositions.

En outre, le client est habilité à obtenir une copie (sous forme structurée, courante et lisible par machine) de ses données personnelles et de faire envoyer les données personnelles à une autre société.Afin d’exercer les droits susmentionnés, il est demandé au client :

  • d’adapter lui-même les paramètres de son compte client, et/ou
  • d’envoyer un e-mail avec copie de la carte d’identité à titre de vérification à l’adresse e-mail suivante : privacy@mycar.be

 

Marketing direct

 

Le client est habilité à s’opposer gratuitement à tout traitement de ses données personnelles à des fins de marketing direct.

Réclamation

 

Le client est habilité à introduire une réclamation auprès de la Commission pour la Protection de la Vie privée (Rue de la Presse 35, 1000 Bruxelles - commission@privacycommission.be).

 

Cookies

 

Comme requis par l’article 129, 1° de la Loi portant la communication électronique du 13 juin 2005, myCar.be sprl souhaite informer les visiteurs de ses sites web au sujet de l’utilisation de cookies. Les cookies sont des petits fichiers de texte qui sont insérés sur le disque dur de l’ordinateur de visiteurs de sites web. Ils contiennent des informations comme par exemple la préférence de langue de la personne qui navigue, de manière à ce qu’il ne doive pas introduire à nouveau les informations lors d’une prochaine visite du même site web. Certains cookies veillent à ce qu’un site web paraisse optimal graphiquement, d’autres à ce qu’une application de site web fonctionne correctement. Si ne désirez pas qu’un site web place des cookies sur votre ordinateur, vous pouvez paramétrer votre logiciel de navigation.

Comment désactiver les cookies ?

 

Si vous désirez bloquer les cookies, vous pouvez le faire par le biais du logiciel de navigation utilisé.

 

Si vous désactivez les cookies, veuillez tenir compte que certains éléments graphiques ne s’afficheront pas si bien, ou que vous ne pourrez pas utiliser certaines applications.